Little Gems I Loved in 2018

pale image

 

The best thing I did as a writer this year was to read more flash fiction and CNF than ever. Next year, I’ll be bookmarking my favourites and posting them on here, maybe every month (as much for my own access as anyone else’s!)

For 2018, I’m doing it off the top of my head and if I had time, I’d do a top 100. But here are eleven little gems that really stayed with me this year…

‘Pale’ by Marvin Shackleford in MoonPark Review – https://moonparkreview.com/issue-three-spring-2018/pale

‘And Sometimes We Meet’ by Dina Relles in Matchbook – http://www.matchbooklitmag.com/relles2.html

‘Storm Jars’ by Chris Miliam in formercactus – https://formercactus.wordpress.com/2018/02/15/storm-jars-by-chris-milam/

‘Loss’ by Zac Smith in Philosophical Idiot – https://www.philosophicalidiot.com/zacsmithother

‘Seven words for sand’ by Noa Sivan in Monkeybicycle – http://monkeybicycle.net/seven-words-sand/

‘Buy My Trash’ by Marisa Crane in Occulum – https://occulum.net/2018/6/30/buy-my-trash-by-marisa-crane/

‘Elementary’ by Monet P Thomas in Jellyfish Review – https://jellyfishreview.wordpress.com/2018/02/19/elementary-by-monet-patrice-thomas/

‘Holding Onto Her’ by Jack Somers in Cabinet of Heed – https://cabinetofheed.com/2018/06/11/holding-onto-her-jack-somers/

‘Tilt’ by Pat Foran in Anti-Heroin Chic – http://heroinchic.weebly.com/blog/tilt-by-pat-foran

‘Together on the Moon’ by Cathy Ulrich in Moonchild Magazine – https://www.moonchildmag.net/cathyulrich.html

‘I (Don’t) Like Mondays’ by Jody Kennedy in Memoir Mixtapes – https://memoirmixtapes.com/volume-7-back-to-school/

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s